Revenge Matters

“You can have your day of revenge or you can have Mine. When I ride in to take vengeance I ride with one arm loaded with retribution and one with mercy and for those who repent they will receive mercy. Your revenge will feel good for a time but the results will be unfulfilling and unsatisfactory, leaving you discontented and vulnerable to revenge attacks against you. But I give you a choice. You can have your revenge or you can have Mine”. – The One Who Is Watching

Do not take revenge, my dear friends, but leave room for God’s wrath, for it is written: “It is mine to avenge; I will repay,” says the Lord. On the contrary: ‘If your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him something to drink. Romans 12

Beloved, never avenge yourselves, but leave it to the wrath of God, for it is written, “Vengeance is mine, I will repay, says the Lord.” Romans 12:19

See that no one repays anyone evil for evil, but always seek to do good to one another and to everyone. 1 Thessalonians 5:15

Leave a comment