Your soul is My garden

I am treading out the soil in the garden of your heart Beloved. I am preparing the earth for fresh grass. Only the finest, greenest grass will spring up here! Where you have felt barrenness in your soul you shall feel a new surge of life. It will be as though spring is sprouting up within you.

You have seen only mud and dirt but I have been turning over the soil to oxygenate it in preparation for the seeds I will sow. Now I am treading it down flat so that it will be an even surface. The lawn will have no bumps or ditches. It shall be even and stable for I do a perfect work.

This rich green grass will spread out like a soft carpet in your soul and we shall walk together, feeling its softness under our feet and we shall lie down and rest together with the sun shining on us as a warm summer’s day.

This is My paradise garden and the birds will sing here once again.

Look at the clear blue sky I have created within you. The clouds were your worries and I have swept them away like cobwebs! Now there is not a cloud in sight! Look as far as you can in any direction and you will see only a clear blue sky! This is My expression of peace to you My love. Receive My peace as a gift.

I am growing a hedge around your borders to keep out the foxes. I am growing herbs and spices that will fill our garden with the sweetest aroma and keep the flies away. When they smell the scent of my sacred spices they will not come near.

Here comes a robin to watch Me work. His feet may tickle you slightly as he hops around on the soil. Enjoy the work I am doing Beloved. Just as the robin watches me curiously and inquisitively, observe My work too My love. Do not despise the day of small beginnings. Rejoice in the work I am doing. The robin will catch the worms of past memories and traumas that burrow through your soul. He will fly away with them so that you can know freedom. The worms of the past will not torment you any more. I will pour oil on your land so that the tunnels the worms created are soothed with healing oil, the oil of gladness. You shall be filled with gladness! This oil shall provide the nourishment your soul needs, I will breathe into the earth of your garden that it may live. I will be its source of life. In Me you live and move and have your being. When the grass ripples in the breeze you will know that I am blowing on you by My Spirit. I will sustain you. I will sustain My paradise garden, this holy place where we dwell together as one, as bride and groom, as undisturbed lovers.

My Spirit wind is stirring. He is blowing and awakening your soul to life, your soul shall be filled and blessed with the abundance of life. Here will grow fig trees and pomegranates, henna and nard and saffron, calamus and cinnamon. Your trees will be fruitful and we will shelter under them in the heat of the sun. You will not be scorched! We will lean together against the fig tree, I will hold you in My arms and you will rest your head against my chest. You will love the garden I am creating within you. It will be known as Peace and we shall dwell here together daily. Just you and Me, the two of us and I will share My heart with you here. I will feed you My choice fruits and your land will be married. I have chosen your soul! I have purchased your land to inhabit Myself. I will marry you and we shall never be parted. You will always find Me here in the garden of your soul. I wait for you daily My bride, come and tarry here with Me.

SCRIPTURES:

No longer will they call you Deserted,
or name your land Desolate.
But you will be called Hephzibah,
and your land Beulah ;
for the Lord will take delight in you,
and your land will be married.
As a young man marries a young woman,
so will your Builder marry you;
as a bridegroom rejoices over his bride,
so will your God rejoice over you. Isaiah 62:4-5

“I have tasted and enjoyed
My wine within you.
With pleasure I have tasted
My pure milk, My honeycomb,
Which you yield to Me.
I delight in gathering My sacred spice,
All the fruits of My life
I have gathered from within you,
My paradise-garden!”
Song of Songs 5:1 The Passion Translation

…and to present her to himself as a radiant church, without stain or wrinkle or any other blemish, but holy and blameless. Ephesians 5:27

Look, the winter is past, and the rains are over and gone. The flowers are springing up, the season of singing birds has come, and the cooing of turtledoves fills the air. Song of Songs 2:11-12

Do not despise these small beginnings, for the LORD rejoices to see the work begin, to see the plumb line in Zerubbabel’s hand.” (The seven lamps represent the eyes of the LORD that search all around the world.) Zechariah 4:10

You send forth Your Spirit, they are created; And You renew the face of the ground. Psalm 104:30

Thus says the Lord GOD to these bones, ‘Behold, I will cause breath to enter you that you may come to life’ Ezekiel 37:5

“I will put My Spirit within you and you will come to life, and I will place you on your own land. Then you will know that I, the LORD, have spoken and done it,” declares the LORD.'” Ezekiel 37:14

The wind blows where it wishes. You hear its sound, but you do not know where it comes from or where it is going. So it is with everyone born of the Spirit. John 3:8

“A garden locked is my sister, my bride, A rock garden locked, a spring sealed up. “Your shoots are an orchard of pomegranates with choice fruits, henna with nard plants, Nard and saffron, calamus and cinnamon, With all the trees of frankincense, Myrrh and aloes, along with all the finest spices.”You are a garden spring, A well of fresh water, And streams flowing from Lebanon.”

“Awake, O north wind, And come, wind of the south; Make my garden breathe out fragrance, Let its spices be wafted abroad. May my beloved come into his garden And eat its choice fruits!” Song of Songs 4:12-16

“Fear not, for you will not be put to shame;
And do not feel humiliated, for you will not be disgraced;
But you will forget the shame of your youth,
And the reproach of your widowhood you will remember no more.

5“For your husband is your Maker,
Whose name is the LORD of hosts;
And your Redeemer is the Holy One of Israel,
Who is called the God of all the earth.

6“For the LORD has called you,
Like a wife forsaken and grieved in spirit,
Even like a wife of one’s youth when she is rejected,” Isaiah 54:4-6

2 thoughts on “Your soul is My garden

  1. Your writing has really ministered to me.
    I love everything about this. I feel like I have read a beautiful love story from the Spirit of God.
    I feel very loved after reading this.
    Thank you so much for the peace you have brought me, and the love that I feel in my heart.

    Like

Leave a comment