Consuming Fire


I made a promise to your seed and I intend to follow it up. Am I man that I would lie or change my mind? Am I fickle and double-minded, tossed like the waves of the sea, thrown about with the changing tides, buffeted by the wind or caught in a tornado of confusion; swirling about, dizzy and unstable?

Oh Beloved, trust Me! I am for you! I am not against you! I am not fighting you nor sending troops to bulldoze your dreams. The fiery darts that have hit you have not been fired from My arrow. They set you on fire, they were sent to destroy you. But am I not a consuming fire Beloved? I consumed the fire that engulfed you! It tried to eat you alive but I devoured it and burnt it up!

Don’t underestimate My fire Beloved. Don’t underestimate My power, nor My desire to see you free. I am ever protecting you and I have equipped you. It was as though your shield was stolen from you for a time, but I took it back and I am polishing it. You shall have faith again. It will be your shield. I am sharpening your sword. I have cleaned your shoes of peace. I have polished your helmet and breastplate and fixed your belt of truth. Rise Beloved; rise and take your place!

© Patience RP June 2015



Scriptures:

But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. James 1:6

“for our “God is a consuming fire.” Hebrews 12:29

God is not human, that he should lie, not a human being, that he should change his mind. Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill? Numbers 23:19

“for God is not a God of confusion but of peace.” 1 Corinthians 14:33

No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the LORD. Isaiah 54:17

Then their offspring will be known among the nations, And their descendants in the midst of the peoples. All who see them will recognize them Because they are the offspring whom the LORD has blessed. Isaiah 61:9

Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. Ephesians 6:10-17

Leave a comment