Your Time of Singing has Come!

Weep no more Daughter of Zion! Your pain shall have an end and you shall be comforted!

You ask Me, “When, when? How long? When I die or soon?”

Stand still, Daughter, and I will address this pain directly.

Pain, you shall no more burden My daughter. You shall no longer plague her and torment her day and night. Pain, retract your talons; release your hold of her. You have pecked holes in her with your sharp beak but now I am removing your beak from you. You shall run and hide and cover your face with your wings. You descended on My daughter like a vulture. You have been scavenging at her soul.

You attacked her at her weakest. Now pain you must remove yourself from her so that she will enjoy the warmth of the Sun. The Sun of righteousness is rising over her with healing in his wings. You will no longer block the light from her and keep her cold in your icy shadow.

I have redeemed My daughter and you shall not keep her from Me. You shall not hold her back and wail over her. I am blocking her ears to your songs of sorrow. Your mournful lamenting she will hear no more, nor your dirges of distress. You will not afflict her with your misery nor pierce her soul with pain after pain.

My daughter is My delight. Her name is Beulah. I have brought her through the valley of weeping to a place of refreshing springs. She could not see her way through the valley of Achor for she was blinded by sorrow, she was bowed low with grief, but I led her by the hand and have brought her to the land of delight.

Pain, you are to release your hold on My daughter now and I will give her rest. I will bathe her wounds with the crystal clear water from the river of delights. When the sunlight kisses the water the colours dance as if bouncing off a prism. She will enjoy the colour display. I am the Father of lights and this spectrum of colours will remind her of My promises to her. She will be reminded of the hope in her soul. She loves Me to paint rainbows in the sky. My daughter loves My handiwork. You covered her eyes for too long so that she could not see beauty any more. But I remember what My daughter loves. I remember what used to please her before you swooped down from the black clouds and wrapped yourself around her. And I have laid out for her a land of delights where I am bringing her to rest and here your taunts will be distant echoes that she will only faintly hear and shrug off as if it were only a dim memory.

Now is the time for My daughter to be set free. No longer shall My daughter be a slave to pain and grief. My daughter will laugh and sing and play in the fountains of joy that are springing up around her. Pain, sorrow and sighing are forbidden in My land of rest and delight. I shall deal harshly with pain that trespasses here. For this land is My own garden. I am bringing My daughter into My own garden. And great shall be her peace. And bountiful shall be her comfort. And strong shall be her joy. And unending shall be her laughter. And here the two of us shall walk as one.

Daughter, you are one with Me in Spirit. Your time of singing has come!

© Patience RP July 2015



Scriptures:

But be glad and rejoice forever in what I create; For behold, I create Jerusalem for rejoicing And her people for gladness. “I will also rejoice in Jerusalem and be glad in My people; And there will no longer be heard in her The voice of weeping and the sound of crying. Isaiah 65:18, 19

Therefore the LORD longs to be gracious to you, And therefore He waits on high to have compassion on you. For the LORD is a God of justice; How blessed are all those who long for Him. O people in Zion, inhabitant in Jerusalem, you will weep no longer. He will surely be gracious to you at the sound of your cry; when He hears it, He will answer you. Although the Lord has given you bread of privation and water of oppression, He, your Teacher will no longer hide Himself, but your eyes will behold your Teacher. Isaiah 30:18-20

No lion will be there, Nor will any vicious beast go up on it; These will not be found there. But the redeemed will walk there, And the ransomed of the LORD will return And come with joyful shouting to Zion, With everlasting joy upon their heads. They will find gladness and joy, And sorrow and sighing will flee away. Isaiah 35:9-10

“Sharon will be a pasture land for flocks, And the valley of Achor a resting place for herds, For My people who seek Me.” Isaiah 65:10

“Therefore, behold, I will allure her, Bring her into the wilderness And speak kindly to her. “Then I will give her her vineyards from there, And the valley of Achor as a door of hope. And she will sing there as in the days of her youth, As in the day when she came up from the land of Egypt. Hosea 2:14-15

How blessed is the man whose strength is in You, In whose heart are the highways to Zion! Passing through the valley of Baca they make it a spring; The early rain also covers it with blessings. They go from strength to strength, Every one of them appears before God in Zion. Psalm 84:5-7

Every good thing given and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shifting shadow. James 1:17

They drink their fill of the abundance of Your house; And You give them to drink of the river of Your delights. For with You is the fountain of life; In Your light we see light. Psalm 36:8,9

Instead of your shame you will receive a double portion, and instead of disgrace you will rejoice in your inheritance. And so you will inherit a double portion in your land, and everlasting joy will be yours. Isaiah 61:7

You will also be a crown of beauty in the hand of the LORD, And a royal diadem in the hand of your God. It will no longer be said to you, “Forsaken,” Nor to your land will it any longer be said, “Desolate”; But you will be called, “My delight is in her,” And your land, “Married”; For the LORD delights in you, And to Him your land will be married. For as a young man marries a virgin, So your sons will marry you; And as the bridegroom rejoices over the bride, So your God will rejoice over you. Isaiah 62:3-5

Go through, go through the gates, Clear the way for the people; Build up, build up the highway, Remove the stones, lift up a standard over the peoples. Behold, the LORD has proclaimed to the end of the earth, Say to the daughter of Zion, “Lo, your salvation comes; Behold His reward is with Him, and His recompense before Him.” And they will call them, “The holy people, The redeemed of the LORD”; And you will be called, “Sought out, a city not forsaken.” Isaiah 62:10-12

Now we who have believed enter that rest, just as God has said… Hebrews 4:3

In that day the Root of Jesse will stand as a banner for the peoples; the nations will rally to him, and his resting place will be glorious. Isaiah 11:10

Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest. “Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. Matthew 11:28-29

This is what the LORD says: “Stand at the crossroads and look; ask for the ancient paths, ask where the good way is, and walk in it, and you will find rest for your souls. Jeremiah 6:16

The fruit of that righteousness will be peace; its effect will be quietness and confidence forever. Isaiah 28:12

My presence shall go with thee, and I will give thee rest. Exodus 33.14

He who said to them, “Here is rest, give rest to the weary,” And, “Here is repose,”… Isaiah 28:12

Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted. Matthew 5:4

As a mother comforts her child, so will I comfort you… Isaiah 66:13

Burst into songs of joy together, you ruins of Jerusalem, for the LORD has comforted his people, he has redeemed Jerusalem. Isaiah 52:9

“Comfort, O comfort My people,” says your God. “Speak kindly to Jerusalem; And call out to her, that her warfare has ended, That her iniquity has been removed, That she has received of the LORD’S hand Double for all her sins.”… Isaiah 40:1,2

The LORD will surely comfort Zion and will look with compassion on all her ruins; he will make her deserts like Eden, her wastelands like the garden of the LORD. Joy and gladness will be found in her, thanksgiving and the sound of singing. Isaiah 51:3

Shout for joy, you heavens; rejoice, you earth; burst into song, you mountains! For the LORD comforts his people and will have compassion on his afflicted ones. Isaiah 49:13

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God. For just as the sufferings of Christ are ours in abundance, so also our comfort is abundant through Christ.… 2 Corinthians 1:3-5

But unto you that fear my name shall the Sun of righteousness arise with healing in his wings; and ye shall go forth, and grow up as calves of the stall. Malachi 4:2

My beloved spoke and said to me, “Arise, my darling, my beautiful one, come with me. See! The winter is past; the rains are over and gone. Flowers appear on the earth; the season of singing has come, the cooing of doves is heard in our land. The fig tree forms its early fruit; the blossoming vines spread their fragrance. Arise, come, my darling;my beautiful one, come with me.” Song of Songs 2:10-13

The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me, because the Lord has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners, to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favour and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn, and provide for those who grieve in Zion— to bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair. They will be called oaks of righteousness, a planting of the Lord for the display of his splendor. Isaiah 61:1-3

“And My covenant of peace will not be shaken,” says the LORD who has compassion on you.
“O afflicted one, storm-tossed, and not comforted, Behold, I will set your stones in antimony, And your foundations I will lay in sapphires.
“Moreover, I will make your battlements of rubies, And your gates of crystal, And your entire wall of precious stones.
“All your sons will be taught of the LORD; And the well-being of your sons will be great.
“In righteousness you will be established; You will be far from oppression, for you will not fear; And from terror, for it will not come near you.
“If anyone fiercely assails you it will not be from Me. Whoever assails you will fall because of you.
“Behold, I Myself have created the smith who blows the fire of coals
And brings out a weapon for its work; And I have created the destroyer to ruin. “No weapon that is formed against you will prosper;
And every tongue that accuses you in judgment you will condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, And their vindication is from Me,” declares the LORD. Isaiah 54:10-17

Leave a comment